Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Test build 2014-08-11
08-11-2014, 03:22 PM
Post: #1
Test build 2014-08-11
Linux: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.

Windows: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.

For windows it is a full recompile, due to compiler update.

The build also contains the latest translation updates and a few minor fixes.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2014, 03:52 AM (This post was last modified: 08-12-2014 04:18 AM by CrystalH.)
Post: #2
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
Uh weird bug. There isn't pl in menu (to choose language).
But the number of languages seems bigger or sth. And if you pick eg. uk, then on next run you have ru (previous one).
I had pl in .config and it got lost to de on next run (have to enter Display menu before, if you don't it stays).

Ive downloaded brands from the updates menu, it has some skybox bug.
In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.
Mostly front is just black, the sides seem to show up, sometimes flickering.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2014, 04:19 AM (This post was last modified: 08-12-2014 04:44 AM by NaN.)
Post: #3
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
(08-12-2014 03:52 AM)CrystalH Wrote: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.Uh weird bug. There isn't pl in menu (to choose language).
But the number of languages seems bigger or sth. And if you pick eg. uk, then on next run you have ru (previous one).
I had pl in .config and it got lost to de on next run (have to enter Display menu before, if you don't it stays).

Oops, the game still was looking in the old skin language directory, only worked by accident. I really should remove it.

Will upload a fixed version asap.



(08-12-2014 03:52 AM)CrystalH Wrote: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.Ive downloaded brands from the updates menu, it has some skybox bug.
In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.
Mostly front is just black, the sides seem to show up, sometimes flickering.

Does that happen with gl2 renderer too? I know gl3 has slight differences, is on my todo to go through the code.



Language selection fix is up.

Linux: Just grab the source from github Smile In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.

Windows: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2014, 02:08 PM (This post was last modified: 08-12-2014 02:15 PM by CrystalH.)
Post: #4
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
Right. Language works.
I'm sorry to inform but the input bind stuck still happens.
It doesn't on 1st bind. But I have it on next.
(While moving mouse up and pressing bind for brake after I just bound throttle key).
Ugh nope. It just happened on 1st bind too.

Graphics options are ok. I got anisotropy 1,2,4,8,16 and antialiasing off,2x,4x.
Lol. I got 800 fps with gl2 basic in menu and about 1000 in game (although fps value goes 50 up or down fast).
I got about 120 fps with gl2 deferred.
And yes in both gl2 the sky on brands is good.
I'd also say that I like the brightness and colors with gl2 more than gl3.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2014, 02:28 PM (This post was last modified: 08-12-2014 02:42 PM by NaN.)
Post: #5
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
(08-12-2014 02:08 PM)CrystalH Wrote: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.Right. Language works.
I'm sorry to inform but the input bind stuck still happens.
It doesn't on 1st bind. But I have it on next.
(While moving mouse up and pressing bind for brake after I just bound throttle key).
Ugh nope. It just happened on 1st bind too.

Graphics options are ok. I got anisotropy 1,2,4,8,16 and antialiasing off,2x,4x.
Lol. I got 800 fps with gl2 basic in menu and about 1000 in game (although fps value goes 50 up or down fast).
I got about 120 fps with gl2 deferred.
And yes in both gl2 the sky on brands is good.
I'd also say that I like the brightness and colors with gl2 more than gl3.

Thanks a lot for testing CrystalH.

The binding logic is something I really need to look into, maybe rewrite it from scratch instead of hacking around.

I'll add the gl3 sky rendering and the bindig bugs to the issue tracker. Will try to address them asap.

And maybe I'll even manage to make a release this summer, lol.

PS:
The different look is due to the tone mapping shader of the gl3 renderer. Could be tweaked. Other things have higher priority currently though.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-12-2014, 02:39 PM
Post: #6
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
(08-12-2014 02:28 PM)NaN Wrote: In order to view links, you must have to reply to this thread.And maybe I'll even manage to make a release this summer, lol.

Yup. Would be definitely cool. It's been a long while.
Especially if it had the new tweakable gauges Rolleyes
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-13-2014, 10:22 AM
Post: #7
RE: Test build 2014-08-11
And in the end it turned out to be not the control but the gui page fade in/out logic.

If you manage to trigger(assign) a control before the assign page has finished fading in, you will be stuck in it. Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)