Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No wings on F1-02
02-03-2012, 04:51 AM
Post: #1
No wings on F1-02
With last version, F1 doesn't load rear and front wings. That's undrivable !!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2012, 09:11 AM
Post: #2
 
Are you using the latest data?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 08:10 AM
Post: #3
 
Yes. last dev version with last data version.

I get no problem with skidmark branch/data-dev
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2012, 10:48 AM
Post: #4
 
Delete .vdrift(on linux) and My Documents\My Games\VDrift (on windows).

Run "vdrift -debug" there should be a column with 3 aero devices.

If this doesn't help, then I am out of ideas. I did a clean checkout of source and data today(took about 3h). It compiles and runs without any issues.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 05:07 PM
Post: #5
 
It works good when deleting .vdrift dir.

I looked at my vdrift.conf and couldn't find anything suspicious.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-05-2012, 07:25 PM
Post: #6
 
You must have used updates to get new f1 version at some time. Updates are stored in user directory(preferred over data), thus the issue.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)