05-08-2012, 07:45 AM,
|
|
charlieg
Member
|
Posts: 98
Threads: 10
Joined: Aug 2005
|
|
CrystalH Wrote:@NaN, check out my commit
https://github.com/stuntrally/vdrift/com...7891e76ddd
I think I fixed the sound overdrive.
This happens also when setting very high volume eg.
[sound]
volume = 10
It's because there are int values and need to be clamped to short -32767..32767.
I did it for each sound source and for whole out (the sum of them too).
Don't know about performance though, this goes for each sample.
Did this get overlooked?
Enjoying this thread and the rapid progress NaN. Good job!
|
|
05-08-2012, 12:27 PM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
Hmm, current Git/Svn not working:
Code: INFO: Loaded fonts successfully
ERROR: Failed to load white.png from:, /Users/timothyfurlong/Library/Preferences/VDrift/skins/simple/textures, /Users/timothyfurlong/Documents/Development/VDrift/Dev/Timo6/vdrift/vdrift-mac/build/Debug/VDrift.app/Contents/Resources/data/skins/simple/textures, /Users/timothyfurlong/Documents/Development/VDrift/Dev/Timo6/vdrift/vdrift-mac/build/Debug/VDrift.app/Contents/Resources/data/carparts, /Users/timothyfurlong/Documents/Development/VDrift/Dev/Timo6/vdrift/vdrift-mac/build/Debug/VDrift.app/Contents/Resources/data/trackparts
ERROR: Error loading GUI page: /Users/timothyfurlong/Documents/Development/VDrift/Dev/Timo6/vdrift/vdrift-mac/build/Debug/VDrift.app/Contents/Resources/data/skins/simple/menus/ControlsOptions
ERROR: Error loading GUI files
ERROR: Error initializing graphical user interface
INFO: Exiting
|
|
05-08-2012, 01:55 PM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
I like the new widgets. I wonder if they need some background rectangles to start with, before hover, particularly the percentage ones. The pause screen will need reworking - having the text not centred on option pages etc looks weird with the HUD behind it.
|
|
05-11-2012, 06:14 PM,
|
|
NaN
Posting Freak
|
Posts: 2,024
Threads: 120
Joined: Jan 2010
|
|
Windows build(without data) vdrift-gui-2012-05-11.exe:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/vdrift/...%20builds/
Changes:
- Remove widget bg rectangle. Add fill option to slider. Refactor button, controlgrab widgets to use text instead of textures. Disable hud when gui enabled(timer box still visible?).
I am not as far as I'd like to be, but given the amount of data changes it was time for a new build.
Next:
- Convert Update menus to the new layout
- Highlight on widget focus
- Keyboard gui control
- Color chooser rewrite
- Car as menu background
I've ran into a bug with the scenenode system. I can not hide the timer node in the hud for some reason, wish joevenzon was around.
|
|
05-12-2012, 06:41 AM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
Just uploaded a mac nightly build without data. You will probably need to right click on the app, select Show Package Contents, navigate to Contents/Resources and fix the data alias to point to the gui branch of the svn data.
|
|
05-17-2012, 06:44 AM,
|
|
NaN
Posting Freak
|
Posts: 2,024
Threads: 120
Joined: Jan 2010
|
|
Windows build(without data) vdrift-gui-2012-05-17.exe:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/vdrift/...%20builds/
Changes:
- Replace gui actions with signals, slots. Support multiple actions per widget event.
- Fix guislider bar position.
- Cleanup: Part 2 -> Update gui source code to follow part 1.
- Cleanup: Part 1 -> Move gui components into gui subdirectory, use more consistent naming.
- Disable HUD when switching to in game gui.
This build is about some bigger but much needed under the hood changes. Please look for regressions regarding gui, especially control editing functionality. Update menus are still broken, will fix them asap.
|
|
05-17-2012, 09:07 AM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
Mac build (without data) vdrift-mac-gui-2012-05-17.exe:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/vdrift/...%20builds/
This build includes my changes in https://github.com/VDrift/vdrift-mac/pull/31 so you can have the data folder either in the same folder as the application, or in VDrift.app/Contents/Resources.
|
|
05-17-2012, 01:39 PM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
Just noticed, I can't change track except by editing VDrift.config in the latest gui branch.
|
|
05-17-2012, 02:31 PM,
|
|
Timo 6
Member
|
Posts: 164
Threads: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
|
|
Awesome. Would be good if you could use the arrows that appear on hover to adjust sliders. The slider is also a little bit to close to these arrows, there needs to be a bit more of a gap. Also, you can no longer press escape to return to the game from the pause menu, I don't know if this is related to the planned keyboard navigation of menus, but it used to work.
|
|
|