Forums
How to get dials - Printable Version

+- Forums (https://www.vdrift.net/Forum)
+-- Forum: Community (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Help (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: How to get dials (/showthread.php?tid=1602)



How to get dials - jji7skyline - 02-09-2012 05:00 AM

I want to know how to get dials on my Vdrift like on this image

[Image: f_shot105.jpg]

Is that possible? I can play on either a Mac OSX or Windows.

Right now I have like this
[Image: 1_shot011.jpg]


- NaN - 02-09-2012 10:05 AM

Next release will allow to choose between analog and digital hud instruments.


- nomoo - 02-09-2012 12:59 PM

NAN, what about custom dials?


- jji7skyline - 02-09-2012 06:45 PM

NaN Wrote:Next release will allow to choose between analog and digital hud instruments.
So, only the dev release has analog instruments? Or is there a way to enable them in the stable release?


- NaN - 02-10-2012 10:03 AM

Stable release has no code for analog instruments.

Implementing custom hud configuration(even per car?) shouldn't be too difficult, I am busy with other stuff atm. I'll add it to the issue tracker.