About

VDrift is a cross-platform, open source driving simulation made with drift racing in mind. The driving physics engine was recently re-written from scratch but was inspired and owes much to the Vamos physics engine. It is released under the GNU General Public License (GPL) v2. It is currently available for Linux, FreeBSD, Mac OS X and Windows.

This game is in the early stages of development but is already very playable. Currently the game features:
  • Simulation-grade driving physics
  • Tracks based on famous real-world tracks
  • Cars based on real-world vehicles
  • Competition against AI players
  • Mouse/joystick/gamepad/wheel/keyboard support
  • More...

Recent Forum Threads

What? I'm required to post in every thread to view links? - kingsleytailors
Sun, 22 Apr 2018 22:37:17 -0700
GL3 Shader Error (could not load gl3 shader) - arturo
Sun, 11 Mar 2018 11:49:50 -0700
DG-Mi1 - nomoo
Thu, 22 Feb 2018 06:19:15 -0800
Where are the files? - joevenzon
Wed, 06 Dec 2017 08:20:30 -0800
My first laps with Vdrift. - frank99
Tue, 05 Dec 2017 10:02:06 -0800
New Sounds for Vdrift's car - aasaaronsson
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:36:18 -0700
[WIP] Lancer Evo IX - digitalninja
Tue, 12 Sep 2017 06:32:59 -0700
New [Driftable] Car! WIP - Alfa Romeo GTV6 2.5L (1985 trim) - digitalninja
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 18:30:32 -0700
.jpk and .joe export with Blender 2.61 - ruslan4ik123
Fri, 25 Aug 2017 23:13:54 -0700
Game- ready model shops - gargikale2205
Fri, 18 Aug 2017 04:24:06 -0700